Liknelsen om 2 hundar som bor i dig och mig.

You know, it's like there are two dogs fighting inside of me all the time A dog
of glowing light and beauty, and a dog of fire and smoke. This dog of fire is not
glowing with the light but, life choking smoke and consuming fire. He is mean, irritable,
and angry. He is fighting for me to stay isolated. His venomous bites fill me with anger
and resentment like things will never get better. He wounds my sense of being with self
righteous or self destructive pride. His blows have me feeling fearful, anxious,
judgmental and spiritually disconnected.


The dog of glowing light is fighting for me to shine light from the inside. As he bites in
to the fire and smoke dog I’m brought to live fearlessly outside myself with love,
passion and kindness. I feel his bites sinking in to me like good pain, when I go the
extra mile or push through fear. He slashes at the smoke and fire dog with forgiveness,
grace and hope for the future. This dog shines bright, He is the me that longs to live
with purpose. This dog is my God given soul my authentic self, my essence and my
creativity flow from here, as does my intuition, faith, and sense of connection and
compassion. The mystery of the glowing light dog has me reaching to know more
about the depths of vibrant, real, unconditional love and spiritual connection.
Behind these eyes is a battle. The fire and smoke dog is constantly fighting the
glowing light dog.'


The elder looked at the chief and said quietly, 'Chief, so which dog wins?' The chief
sat quietly for a moment,
and then replied: 'the dog I feed.'



Kommentarer
Postat av: Christian

Den där liknelsen är sååååå braaaaaa! hoppas allt är bra med dig broder! ta hand om dig!

2010-03-11 @ 14:38:29
URL: http://tattarn.tk

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0